Board and Staff

The Yukon Law Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors composed of six members, three appointed by the Minister of Justice and three appointed by the Law Society of Yukon. Members are appointed for two-year terms. The Board itself appoints one of its members to serve as Chair.

The Board contracts an Executive Director for the Foundation.

Currently, Board and staff membership includes:

Mike Reynolds, Chair
Rick Smith
Tom Ullyett
Jody Woodland
Kelly McGill
Paul Battin

Deana Lemke, Executive Director


Our Funding Programs

A fund for law-related activities such as education, legal research, legal aid, law reform and maintenance of the law library.
Application Deadline: September 15, 2017
Find Out More ...

A fund for scholarships that is made available for law or law related studies.
Application Deadline: August 31
Find Out More ...

Financial assistance for Yukon articling students attending bar admission courses outside the territory.
Find Out More ...